Gratitude

Actuar responsablemente, ser agradecidos. Alimentar a nuestro cuerpo sólo de lo bueno, en todos los sentidos.

Matt Wilson Personal Training

I am generally not one who subscribes to the «ancient» healing arts.  Unless there is some scientific basis to it, I generally stay away from unproven methods of increasing one’s health and avoiding illness (see oil pulling).  My view has always been, if the old ways worked so darned well, how come we are living so much longer today?

All that being said, I have to acknowledge my Asian heritage and at the very least contemplate the practices that have survived centuries, if not millennia.

My father is one of, if the THE, premier authorities on Samurai philosophy.  The movie Ghost Dog, starring Forrest Whitaker, is based on one of his books.  Several of his books have been turned into Manga.  Almost all of his books have been translated into countless languages.  On this topic, he is The Man.

Recently he gave me a copy of…

Ver la entrada original 568 palabras más

Deja un comentario